Skip to content

I’ve been remiss

July 30, 2007
by

So here are some Crafty Librarian links.

Holly of A True Reality and her Traveling Pants program. Or you can try this In-jean-ious binder.

DIY Life’s roundup of Harry Potter-related crafts. (I know; should have posted this one before the book came out.)

How to make lip balm from Etsy Labs and natural skin care recipes and tips from Fashiontribe (via the craft: blog).

We don’t have enough jewel cases to do this project from Craft Chi, but the tape transfer? Looks so cool. Must try it. I’ve also been meaning to try freezer paper stencils to see if it could work as a program, and look—screenprinting with freezer paper stencils!

Felt magnets from How about orange… Hmm, something else to try with The Cute Book.

If you’ve had to plan make-and-take crafts, here are some tips from CraftyPod.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2007 7:50 am

    I have The Cute Book!! I love it so much, despite the fact that I haven’t made anything from it yet. I bought all the materials and everything… just haven’t had the time. But what great, simple projects. Can’t wait to try it.

  2. July 31, 2007 10:21 am

    Try the toner tape transfer. I just did it. So. Cool. It’s like making your own stickers. I know what my next program is going to be!

  3. July 31, 2007 2:33 pm

    We also really liked Hannah Rogge’s book Hardwear, and our coworker Cody did a program with it.

    Thanks for these ideas and links!

  4. August 2, 2007 10:49 am

    Thanks for the links, Sheryl. And you’re welcome!

  5. June 21, 2008 7:28 pm

    I love the beauty masks with fresh fruits.

join the discussion

