Skip to content

Quills Winners

September 10, 2007
by

Children’s Chapter/Middle Grade: The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick

Children’s Picture Books: Flotsam by David Wiesner

Graphic Novel: Making Comics: Storytelling Secrets of Comics, Manga and Graphic Novels by Scott McCloud

Young Adult/Teen: Sold by Patricia McCormick

Congratulations to the authors. Other winning titles can be found here.  

Patricia McCormick will also be chatting at readergirlz on Thursday, September 20 at 10 pm Eastern/7 pm Pacific/4 pm HST. (via Little Willow)

And this would be a good time to mention that work has already begun on the 2007 Cybils (The Children’s and YA Bloggers’ Literary Awards), so start thinking of books you’d like to nominate.

No comments yet

join the discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: