Skip to content

Sorry to See Them Go…

September 25, 2007
by

I’ve just weeded a bunch of my Fear Street series books.  I’m sorry to see them go, but for the sake of hygeine they just had to leave the library.  I am looking for replacements, so if anyone knows of a cheap way to buy them in bulk let me know.  From what I’ve seen the new covers are a little more modern and not so circa 1990. 

Weeding for me is like pulling on a loose string, once I start I can’t help but pull and pull and pull. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jolene permalink*
    September 28, 2007 4:10 pm

    Yeah I know I got rid of most of 80’s R.L. stine books. I just replaced all of the Goosebumps last year from Permabound. It’s an awesome site for Juvenile replacements. The books are reinforced and they will replace it for free if the binding comes apart. The link is below:

    http://www.perma-bound.com/PermaBound

  2. Gayle permalink*
    October 1, 2007 10:27 am

    Thanks for the link.

  3. October 26, 2007 12:52 am

    Mine are all held together with glue and duct tape, but the students still check them out. There is a Fear Street 2 series out (Midnight Games and two others) that I did manage to get, but even the Follett Bound ones I order new come pre-yellowed. Order multiple copies of Richardson’s The Devil’s Footsteps and a couple of Nance’s Daemon Hall to fill some of the void.

join the discussion

