Skip to content

Nominate books for the Cybils and more

October 1, 2007
by

Now that I’ve finished drooling over Jensen Ackles (mostly) completed my “Supernatural” Season 2 marathon, here’s some news…

Cybils nominations are now open. Nominate your favorite books of 2007 in these categories:

Little Willow interviews current YALSA president Paula Brehm-Heeger.

And the readergirlz 31 Flavorite Authors chats starts later today with Meg Cabot.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2007 5:32 am

    Woo!🙂

  2. October 1, 2007 12:32 pm

    This is just a teeny, tiny little complaint about the 31 Flavorite Authors chats. I’m sure MySpace was easy to use for chatting purposes, but (a) not everyone has a MySpace account (even teens!), and (b) many libraries block MySpace, making it impossible or difficult for teens to access the chat, especially at a library (where maybe they’d want to sponsor something for the chats if only MySpace weren’t blocked…). Don’t get me wrong, I know nothing would be perfect and I think the project is great and I’ve totally been promoting it every time someone checks in or out a book by one of the participating authors, I just personally wish it wasn’t on MySpace.

  3. October 1, 2007 12:43 pm

    Sheryl – That’s a great point about access. I also don’t know what a better option would be, since some libraries, like my library system, block chat rooms (though MySpace is allowed).

  4. October 5, 2007 12:12 pm

    You really are hilarious with those cross-outs.

  5. October 9, 2007 11:01 pm

    Thanks, Jackie. I try.🙂

join the discussion

