Skip to content

Remember when I said

December 17, 2007
by

Julie Halpern’s Get Well Soon should be recorded as an audiobook? Apparently the folks at Listening Library think so too.

You can see more of their upcoming audiobook releases here, including Carpe Diem, which will be released in February 2008. I really want to listen to it, if only to hear how the narrator interprets Hanks. I probably won’t buy it for my library, though I may get it for myself. I tried building a YA audiobook collection at my library, with mixed results. It circulates, but mostly because of requests at other libraries. I suspect this largely due to people at those libraries having long commutes, so most of the money I spent on audiobooks I now spend on manga, which gets checked out a lot more.

No comments yet

join the discussion

