Skip to content

Does Facebook beat MySpace?

March 17, 2008
by

Due to the over-saturation of MySpace I decided to join Facebook and see what all the fuss was about.  And after reading this article I began to see differences between the two social networks.  (In fact it was like comparing a PC to a MAC. ) The main appeal for me on Facebook is it’s applications. You can own a virtual pet, have a booklist like Shelfari, become a vampire, and send flirt notifcations to numerous hotties all on one site!  In addition, Facebook has less advertisers and pop-ups.  So if you want to idle your time away I say join Facebook! And if you’re already on Facebook here’s a link to my profile!

(One of the many applications on Facebook is Haiku Zoo.  Pictured here is my pet Davey Sprinkles! You can gain points and interact with other friend’s pets by feeding, poking, petting, and cuddling.  Also you can use points to add accessories, backgrounds, and feed pets.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ariel permalink
    March 19, 2008 11:24 am

    I do prefer facebook myself, although I sadly must admit I have a MySpace as well, for its blogging capabilities. LiveJournal trumps them all though ^_^

  2. Lily permalink
    March 23, 2008 9:09 am

    I also am in favour of Facebook (but I’ve never tried MySpace). But the problem with the awesome applications you download so many you forget you had them.
    Oh and do you want us to ask to be your friend on facebook ‘Perwinkle Sprinkles’?

  3. Jolene permalink*
    March 24, 2008 8:30 am

    Sure Lily add away! I do agree there’s so many applications that you do forget which ones you have. However, on the plus side you can always delete the application if your not using it.

join the discussion

