Skip to content

Libraries in Music Videos

March 25, 2008

After a friend dedicated a Tears for Fears music video on my blog, I began to wonder what music videos have libraries or librarians in them?  I could only come up with two. (They’re both from the 80s and pictured below.)  However, I could of sworn I saw a snippet of a Vampire Weekend video with a library backdrop.

*Tears for Fears Head Over Heels video. A little stalkerish, but still a nice song. (Although in my mind I’ve replaced Roland Orzabal with Gerard Butler.)

*Ray Parker Jr. Ghostbusters video.  A stereotypical idea of the librarian in a haunted library. (I’m wondering if the haunted library stereotype came from this movie.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    March 26, 2008 10:41 am

    Taylor Swift’s Teardrops On My Guitar has a library.

  2. March 26, 2008 2:23 pm

    HauntedLove’s Librarian

    There was also this great dance tune that a had a video set in a library that went around in 2/07, but I forgot the artist and the video has been removed from YouTube.😦

  3. April 2, 2008 7:10 am

    The great dance tune is Cascada’s “Every Time We Touch”–I grin every time I see the singer standing in front of the case reporters and when the patrons all start dancing.

join the discussion

