Skip to content

I’m such a procrastinator

May 30, 2008
by

that I never actually got around to doing what I was planning to with these two booklists.

A couple of months ago, I started these booklists, figuring I’d do some research and work on them some more (read: go through the Batchelder winners and Front Street backlist to pull out the YA titles). Didn’t happen. But I’m posting the lists anyway, so if you can think of books that should be on a list but currently aren’t, leave a comment and I’ll update the lists.

Here’s the Asian-American protagonists in YA fiction list (largely based on the list we came up with last year) and another on YA books in translation. I’m debating whether or not to include the light novels that Tokyopop, Viz, and Del Rey are publishing in the latter category. Thoughts?

join the discussion

