Skip to content

Drooling…

July 16, 2008
tags:
by

I spent a couple of hours last night fantasizing about a library like this.

I didn’t go to ALA this year but if I did, I would have visited the Cerritos Public Library.  I’d heard about it from a friend in library school but didn’t fully comprehend it until I saw informationgoddess29’s flickr page. Pretty awesome collection of library pictures in her collection for anyone who’s interested.  I have a feeling that by the quality of many of the pictures that she may have been taking the phots with her phone.  Nevertheless, it’s a good gander.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lee Na permalink
    August 4, 2008 2:46 pm

    I’d have to agree. That is one amazing library. Modern yet still with the cozy dark wood feel I’d like in a library. I love the sky mural. And its nice and immaculate. Not something I’d see in my local libraries. What I’d like to check out is the Seattle Public Library system.

join the discussion

