Skip to content

Hill’s star slated to write YA ‘novels.’

September 22, 2008

According to this article in People, Lauren Conrad star of MTV’s reality show The Hills has signed a 3-book deal with Harpercollins.  The books will be based on Conrad’s experience as a reality show star living in Hollywood.  I’m just wondering if there’ll be enough content to fit in three books (maybe she’ll get a ghostwriter.) Have you seen this show? (The dialogue on this show is so stimulating it should be prescribed as sleep aid.)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2008 12:42 pm

    Did you know the first book is already available for preorder at Amazon.com? Is it just me, or is that a little bit scary?

  2. September 22, 2008 12:57 pm

    I am so annoyed. Grr….

  3. Kay permalink
    September 22, 2008 8:02 pm

    *Of course* she’ll have a ghostwriter.

  4. September 24, 2008 12:47 am

    Personally, I’m frightened. However, think about Christy Carlson Romano’s Grace’s Turn, which was okay, and The Market, by “J.M. Steele” who is apparently two Hollywood types. This will probably be bad, but I’ll wait until I read it to pass judgement.

  5. September 24, 2008 2:30 pm

    I don’t think I will order these for my library until I get specific requests for them. I just can’t deal.
    On the other hand, if they become audio books, maybe James Franco and Mila Kunis could read them. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, go to funnordie.com and look for the video where these two actors recreate a scene from The Hills. Too funny!

  6. January 3, 2009 9:11 pm

    so are Lauren and Adriana still getting along alright?

join the discussion

