Skip to content

It’s the ’90s all over again!

December 7, 2008

You know, with the L. J. Smith reissues, Elizabeth Chandler’s Kissed by an Angel books, and now this.

cover of Thirst by Christopher Pike

Now, I’m not much of a Last Vampire fan, but I think this is pretty cool. And dare I hope that we get omnibus reprints of Pike’s other books, even if there aren’t any vampires?

If I were Simon & Schuster, I’d put all three Final Friends books together, then themed collections of some (not all, because there were a few stinkers) of Pike’s backlist. And, well, I suppose it would make sense to put all three Remember Me books together, even though I like to pretend the last two don’t exist BECAUSE THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO NEED FOR A SECOND (OR THIRD) BOOK TO BEGIN WITH. THE FIRST ONE ENDED JUST FINE! Ahem. Now that I’ve got that off my chest, they could also do a mystery-ish collection consisting of Last Act, Master of Murder, and Fall Into Darkness. I’d throw Weekend in there, too, except it was published by Scholastic. Then Witch and Spellbound, and, I don’t know, maybe The Immortal for a more paranormal one.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2008 7:51 am

    Ooooh. I really liked the first Last Vampire, but didn’t care much for all the sequels. It’s totally the ’90s again!

  2. December 8, 2008 8:41 am

    Cool. I was a huge Christopher Pike fan back when I actually was a young adult.

  3. Jolene permalink*
    December 8, 2008 9:04 am

    Final friends! I loved that series! I do hope they reprint that. I just have books one, I lent my friend 2 & 3 and she never returned them!

Trackbacks

  1. This must mean « The YA YA YAs

join the discussion

