Skip to content

Dude, I forgot about Oishinbo!

January 13, 2009
by

And manga in general when I listed the 2009 books I’m looking forward to.

Anyway, Oishinbo is a long-running series about food. Then there’s Moyashimon: Tales of Agriculture. A “wacky tale of microbes and the agricultural student who can communicate with them“? Sounds good to me. (Between me wanting to read these two, is it any surprise that Yakitate!! Japan is my favorite manga series?)

There are the books now showing up on Amazon.com, but weren’t when I was working on my list, like Scott Westerfeld’s Leviathan and Libba Bray’s Going Bovine.

I think I forgot to mention these earlier: Victoria Hanley’s Violet Wings, Sherman Alexie’s Radioactive Love Song, and V. Briceland’s The Glass Maker’s Daughter. And The Bride’s Farewell by Meg Rosoff completely slipped my mind until I saw it on Angie’s list.

No comments yet

join the discussion

