Skip to content

To continue with the cover snark

January 13, 2009
by

I see this cover

cover of Breathless by Lurlene McDaniel

and immediately think of Marthe Jocelyn’s Would You.

cover of Would You by Marthe Jocelyn

But perhaps that’s better than confusing it with

cover of Nirvana's Nevermind

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 10:33 pm

    Hey! I have an ARC of the Lurlene McDaniel title. It’s tiny. Not the most eye-catching cover, nothing like the peeping penis on the Nirvana CD😛

    You might enjoy Pop Culture Junkie’s, Alea’s, lookalikes feature: http://aleapopculture.blogspot.com/search/label/lookalikes

    Steph

  2. January 13, 2009 11:17 pm

    I don’t know where your mind is, Steph.🙂

    But my thinking was, at least the first thing that comes to mind when I see the Breathing cover is another book published by Random House Children’s Books, not an album cover.

    Thanks for the link! Very cool.

  3. January 14, 2009 12:44 am

    I was so disappointed that the Nirvana baby did a repeat of that picture with shorts on… I mean, come ON!

    After Prey, I’m afraid to ask what the McDaniel book is about…

  4. January 14, 2009 6:22 am

    ha! i do like the covers, tho?

  5. January 14, 2009 8:31 am

    As I was weeding our teen section today I came across this one that reminded me of this post: http://www.amazon.com/Pool-Readers-Circle-Michael-Simmons/dp/0385731965/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1231957441&sr=8-1

    Pool Boy by Michael Simmons

join the discussion

