Skip to content

I’ll be watching it

February 6, 2009

vampirediariesAccording to Variety,

The CW is looking to take a bite out of the vampire craze, picking up a pilot based on the “Vampire Diaries” series of books.

As you probably know by now, I’m a huge fan of this series. So I’m a bit nervous, obviously, because adaptations sometimes *cough* suck. But since I can also totally picture it as a TV show, I’ll be tuning in.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 6:04 am

    This could either be my dream come true . . . or my dream stomped on and ruined.

  2. February 7, 2009 8:26 am

    It’s my favorite too! I wonder how they’ll make an entire series out of it.

  3. February 8, 2009 11:56 pm

    F – Oh, that’s so true, but I’m trying to be optimistic. There are some books I can’t picture as TV shows (and, I have to admit, Gossip Girl was one of them… not that I watch it), but this one, I can.

    Sheryl – Good question. Maybe play up the Elena/Stefan/Matt love triangle? Elena/Stefan/Damon? More screen time for Bonnie and her psychic abilities? And Meredith and Alaric? Forget about the last two books for a while and focus on trying to keep the fact that Stefan’s a vampire a secret?

    Okay, maybe I should stop guessing, because it’ll probably just lead to disappointment, and let myself be surprised.

join the discussion

