Skip to content

Was it boredom?

February 22, 2009
by

Because I also (finally) signed up for a Twitter account yesterday.

Or was it just time for a new look?

Well, it has been almost two years, so I think it was time for a change.

If you haven’t visited the blog in the last, oh, 20 hours or so, it has a new look. I changed the template, and for the most part I really like it except for three things:

  1. I just noticed that there’s no time stamp. You can see the date an entry was posted, but not the time.
  2. When you search or click on a category or month in the sidebar, you get a list of posts, not the full posts. You don’t even get an excerpt.
  3. The old theme did a better job of separating widgets in the sidebar.

Otherwise, I think everything looks good. Ooh, and the template turns the bullet points in unordered lists to stars.

  • So cute!

I also added a new page, Author Talk, where you’ll find links to all the author interviews and guest blogs we’ve featured.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2009 2:05 pm

    Ooh I like it!๐Ÿ™‚

  2. February 22, 2009 2:54 pm

    It’s purdy.

  3. February 22, 2009 7:43 pm

    Wow. Totally new look. I like!

  4. February 22, 2009 8:30 pm

    I like it too. I think change was just in the air๐Ÿ™‚

  5. February 23, 2009 12:38 am

    Very cute!

    Man, Twitter! All the cool kids are doin’ it! Which explains my relative lack of twitterosity…

  6. February 23, 2009 4:48 am

    I’ll be honest, I miss the old look.๐Ÿ˜›
    But this looks sharp, sure I’ll get used to it!

  7. February 23, 2009 7:32 am

    Very, very nice. Love the little stars.๐Ÿ™‚

  8. February 23, 2009 8:02 am

    The banner looks great! And the little stars rock.๐Ÿ˜‰ (Ahaha, I just noticed the pun.)

  9. February 24, 2009 5:35 am

    New look is fabulous and the stars rock my world. Oh, and my husband and been bugging me to post a comment telling you that he loves the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs and thinks your blog name is awesome.

  10. February 24, 2009 8:25 pm

    I was a bit worried the design would be one of those things I liked but other people wouldn’t, so thanks, everyone.

  11. kellyholmes permalink
    February 26, 2009 12:56 pm

    Love it! I use stars for bullets a little on my site, too…it’s just so darn CUTE!

join the discussion

