Skip to content

Addicted to ?

March 6, 2009
by

Steph tagged me for the five things I’m addicted to meme. Because, obviously, I am fabulous, too. Kidding. I’m actually quite boring, as you will soon find out.

1) Books. Okay, this one is kind of predictable, so I’ll go a step futher and list five books I love.

  • The Beacon at Alexandria by Gillian Bradshaw (my second best book sale deal. An imperfect novel, but I adore it anyway.)
  • The Alienist by Caleb Carr
  • Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
  • Judas Child by Carol O’Connell
  • My Beloved by Karen Ranney (my favorite romance novel EVER)

2) Music. Again, predictable, so five albums I love (besides the ones mentioned here):

  • The Great Expectations score by Patrick Doyle
  • Uh Huh Her by PJ Harvey
  • The Book of Secrets by Loreena McKennitt
  • Begin to Hope by Regina Spektor
  • Dusty in Memphis by Dusty Springfield

jensen-ackles3) Museums. I ♥ them. Seriously, I can’t visit a new place without going to a museum or two. Or five.

4) Supernatural. This season has been kinda up and down, but whatever. Thrills, chills, AND eye candy (oh, Jensen Ackles ♥swoon♥) = I love this show!

5) I was going to say sleeping, but that’s even more boring than putting books and music on this list. Instead, I’ll go with tea flavored foods. I don’t like them all, but if it says tea-smoked this or green tea that, I have to taste it. It’s a compulsion.

I tag:
Abby
Carlie
Gayle
Jackie
Jolene

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2009 9:04 pm

    So happy someone else has read Judas Child! I love it even more than the Mallory books.

    • March 9, 2009 5:10 pm

      Yeah, I love the Mallory books, too, but if I had to pick one favorite by O’Connell, it would be Judas Child.

      Have you read Bone by Bone yet? I have it checked out right now, but I need to clear some time to read it, because if it’s anything like her other books, I won’t be able to read another novel for a couple of days after finishing it.

  2. March 7, 2009 4:47 pm

    i like supernatural too!
    have you tried watching fringe?
    i love that series as well!

    enjoyed first two epis of dollhouse.
    but haven’t caught up on the rest…

    • March 9, 2009 5:11 pm

      No, I haven’t tried Fringe. I remember wanting to, but I missed the first episode, so I’m waiting for the DVD to come out.

      • March 10, 2009 8:20 am

        I think you can actually watch the first (as well as subsequent) episode of Fringe at hulu.com for free. No need to wait for the DVD.😀

      • March 10, 2009 1:51 pm

        if you were an x-files fan, you’d like fringe.

  3. March 9, 2009 8:06 am

    SUPERNATURAL!!! **squeal** I love that show.😀 (Sorry for the regression, but I’m sent into fangirl mode when I see Jensen Ackles.)

    And I definitely would have listed sleeping…what is there *not* to be addicted to when it comes to sleep?🙂

    • March 9, 2009 5:16 pm

      No problem about the regression; I understand!

      As for sleep, well, I guess I was trying to seem a little less boring than I really am.

  4. March 9, 2009 5:29 pm

    OMG, I had no idea you were a SPN fan! I mean, I always knew you were awesome, but this just makes you even awesomer.

    (You are totally invited to the SPN Season Finale: Cheeseburgers and Pie party I’m having in May. Well, you’re invited, but it’s a bit of a commute and I understand if you can’t come.)

    • March 19, 2009 11:01 pm

      I’ll be there in spirit. Astral projection, maybe. (Okay, this would have been funnier last week…)

  5. dogearedandwellread permalink
    March 13, 2009 12:29 pm

    Another Alienist fan! I love those two books and am always hoping Carr will write another!

join the discussion

