Skip to content

Things I’ve learned now that HarperCollins has FINALLY put their catalogs online

March 23, 2009

1. What the upcoming book Jennifer’s Body is about. (This was one of the first things I looked up, because every time I’d seen the title, I would automatically think of the song by Hole and Courtney Love singing, “The pieces of of Jennifer’s body…”)

2. It’s based on an upcoming movie.

3. With a *very* familiar looking poster.

cover of Jennifer's Body movie poster

Right, True Blood?

cover of True Blood poster

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2009 7:46 pm

    I have to say… the girl’s tongue on the cover of “Jennifer’s Body” is kinda weird looking…

  2. April permalink
    March 24, 2009 7:53 am

    Ha! I thought of that song, too!

  3. March 24, 2009 5:14 pm

    hmm. how can there not be a lawsuit over this?!

    • March 25, 2009 1:40 pm

      I’m pretty sure I saw another poster or book cover, besides Jennifer’s Body, that also looked like True Blood. Can’t remember what it is, though.

  4. Jolene permalink*
    March 25, 2009 10:59 am

    Oh man your taking me back! I remember having “Live Through This” on repeat for about a month. I think that song is about a serial killer. Oh and it’s by Diablo Cody the writer of Juno. This should prove to be rather interesting.

  5. Jolene permalink*
    March 25, 2009 11:00 am

    Wait it looks like a movie tie-in just like Penelope where the book comes after the movie.

join the discussion

