Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday #2

April 8, 2009

Fairie-ality Home: A Sourcebook of Inspirations from Nature by David Ellwand (Candlewick, 9/09)

I love the original Fairie-ality: The Fashion Collection from the House of Ellwand, with it’s gorgeous, luscious designs I can’t help but ooh and aah over.

(You can see a few more of the Fairie-ality spreads online here; however, this doesn’t include any of my favorite designs, or the shoes.)

I cannot wait to see what David Ellwand has created for fairie homes.

Waiting on Wednesday was created by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalie Hatch permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:47 pm

    How gorgeous are these designs, I always knew that fairies had fashion sense.

  2. April 8, 2009 3:27 pm

    How lovely!

  3. April 9, 2009 2:24 am

    Oh, my GOODNESS this is adorable. What a fabulous book — you’d be absorbed for hours and hours. I’d love to see this!!!

    • April 16, 2009 11:49 pm

      You should!

      I believe Ellwand is British; maybe you can track down a copy in Scotland. In the US, the Candlewick paperback edition is very reasonably priced…

  4. April 11, 2009 5:10 am

    This is exquisite. Just the sort of thing I wish I had the mind to imagine, and the body to wear.

  5. April 11, 2009 5:48 am

    OH!!!!! i want!! its soo pretty!

  6. April 16, 2009 11:51 pm

    Natalie, Charlotte, and vania – Aren’t they gorgeous? If these designs were human-sized, I’d totally want to buy some.

  7. April 17, 2009 7:10 am

    These are so gorgeous that they huuuuurt meeeee. *in love*

  8. April 17, 2009 8:19 am

    I’ve come across these designs before and I am still taken back by their beauty. Obviously the author was blessed by the gift of faerie sight. Maybe he is like the Christian Dior of the faerie fashion world?

join the discussion

