Skip to content

Okay, I’m in

June 5, 2009

Here’s my last minute decision of the day: I’m going to do Mother Reader’s 48 Hour Book Challenge. I have no shot at winning, but I’m hoping to hit the 12-hour minimum to be eligible for a prize.

Start Time: Saturday, June 6, 7:00 am (ha! like I’ll actually get up that early. But since I need to finish by 7 am Monday, this will be my 48-hour window.)

For some reason, I have decide that the first book I’ll read is False Alarm: The Truth about the Epidemic of Fear by Marc Siegel (aka, the book I forgot I requested. When it came in a couple days later with other ILLs, I saw it and said, “Oh, that looks interesting. I should request it.” Then I checked it in and discovered that it was actually for me.). After reading four non-fiction books between last week Thursday and this past Monday, I thought I’d need a break from non-fiction, but apparently not. In any case, I have no idea what I’ll read after I finish False Alarm. It’ll probably depend on my mood at the time. As usual, I have a bunch of books checked out from the library, adult and YA, fiction and non-fiction, so I’ll have a lot to choose from.

I’m getting excited!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2009 9:10 pm

    Yay! Glad you’re joining the fun.

  2. June 6, 2009 6:54 am

    Good luck with the reading. This is my first time joining a reading challenge with time limits! I’m just hoping to pass 12 hours as well.

  3. June 6, 2009 11:24 am

    Hope you are having fun….the Challenge is a great experience for me. I can’t believe I had missed to date some of the great books I put in my stack for this Challenge. Just needed a great to excuse to say “I MUST read now.”

  4. June 6, 2009 12:51 pm

    Yay!🙂

  5. June 6, 2009 1:51 pm

    False Alarm looks interesting! I look forward to reading your review.🙂

  6. June 6, 2009 1:52 pm

    Oops … I’m sorry. That last comment was from me.

  7. June 7, 2009 1:00 am

    Thanks, everyone! I’m having fun.

Trackbacks

  1. 48Hr Challenge « Libr*fiti

join the discussion

