Skip to content

Missed your chance

March 19, 2010
by

at voting for Top 100 Teen Titles at Practically Paradise?

Lucky you, you’ve got two more chances to vote in Top 100 YA polls!

At Good Books & Wine, you can vote for your top books from a list of nominated titles. It looks like votes are not weighted and the list will be based on the number of votes each book receives.

Over at Persnickety Snark, Adele is using the 1-10 points method from A Fuse #8‘s Top 100 Picture Books and Top 100 Children’s Novels polls. You have until April 30 to get your submissions in. You’d also think that, having done this just LAST MONTH, I could fill out the form right now, but the On Fortune’s Wheel thing is making me seriously reconsider my feelings about a couple of books. My top 5 will most likely remain the same, but the bottom five? We’ll see.

Last, if you follow me on Twitter—not that I’m asking you all to follow me since I tweet sporadically and I always think I should do more with the account (like talk about books I don’t blog about, for one thing)—you’ll know I’ve been disappointed by the way various polls and book tournaments are going. I had been tied for 4th in DABWAHA after the second set of voting but am now falling fast. Here’s my bracket, in case anyone *cough* wants to help me out in later rounds *coughcough* (although, the way things are going, I have a feeling the second round is going to kill whatever chance I have left). You don’t need to have filled out a bracket to vote. Also, note to self: don’t pick against Patricia Briggs again.

Oh! Before I forget, and totally off-topic, I contributed to a new list at Flashlight Worthy Books. In honor of Women’s History Month, Young Adult Books Featuring Women From Another Era.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 9:02 am

    I hope you post your top ten! I’m so curious to see what everyone is choosing.

    • March 22, 2010 12:46 pm

      First I need to figure out what’s going on my list. I will post it, though!

join the discussion

