Skip to content

Getting ready for the 48 Hour Book Challenge

June 3, 2010

Mother Reader is hosting the fifth 48 Hour Book Challenge this weekend! I participated for the first time last year and had a lot of fun, so I’m excited to take part in it again this year.

Last year I read/blogged for almost 17.5 hours. So this year, my goal will be twenty hours. For every hour that I read/blog, I’m planning to donate $5.00 to charity. Haven’t decided which one yet, but twenty hours would make for a nice, round $100 for whoever I pick.

As far as what I’ll read, I’ll probably start off with something for adults. This year, I’ve been very good at keeping my reading log up-to-date. I’m up to 74 new books read so far this year (not that you’d be able to tell from this blog), and when I looked at my list for May, there was a grand total of one adult novel. Everything else was YA fiction. Which explains why I’m in the mood for adult non-fiction. I’ll also read Colin Cotterill’s The Merry Misogynist (adult mystery), because I need to return it to the library on Monday. For YA, I’m hoping to reread The Body Finder, or at least parts of it, so I can finish my review and take it off the review queue in the sidebar. Otherwise, I have no firm list of books to read; I’m going wherever my mood takes me.

I’ll be starting at 7 pm HST on Friday, finishing at 7 pm HST on Sunday. What about you?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 1:46 am

    I will be starting at approximately 7pm EDT tonight and going ’til 7pm on Sunday. My TBR piles are totally out of control and starting to TAKE OVER THE APARTMENT, so I really need this weekend ‘o reading.🙂

    Happy reading!!

join the discussion

