Skip to content

After 24 hours

June 5, 2010

I have completed 4 books (Borderline, Nothing, Yakitate!! Japan vol. 22, and The Poisoner’s Handbook by Deborah Blum).

I started 3 others, but didn’t finish them.

I’ve read for 6 hours and 42 minutes.

Adding 1 hour of social networking time gives me a total of 7 hours and 42 minutes.

I’ve got a lot of reading ahead of me if I want to hit my goal of 20 hours!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. stilettostorytime permalink
    June 5, 2010 7:13 pm

    You can do it! 20 hours is a great goal…having read any of the books you have on your list…you will have to let me know what you think. Good luck!

    Courtney
    Stiletto Storytime

  2. stilettostorytime permalink
    June 5, 2010 7:15 pm

    Oops meant I haven’t read any of the books you listed….the 48 hour challenge is getting to me…lack of sleep…cannot think much less type!

    Courtney
    Stiletto Storytime

  3. June 5, 2010 9:50 pm

    Ah, but you can do it. Read on!

  4. June 5, 2010 10:23 pm

    4 books is great! You’re right to put books aside that don’t interest you. Get the best books off the shelf and keep reading! Keep adding up the hours! Good luck. http://leeswammes.wordpress.com

  5. June 6, 2010 2:35 am

    You can do it, Trisha! I actually haven’t started any books that I’ve put down (yet) this year. We’ll see how today goes…

  6. June 6, 2010 3:43 am

    Thanks for the encouragement, everyone! I’m now past 15 hours, so I think I can do this!

join the discussion

