Skip to content

48 Hour Book Challenge completed!

June 6, 2010

Now that my last 46 minutes are up (and dinner over), here are my totals.

Reading Time: 17 hours 34 minutes

Blog/Twitter Time: 3 hours 54 minutes

Which means I more than met my goal of 20 hours, with 21 hours and 28 minutes spent on the challenge! Yay!

I completed 9 books. 4 were YA fiction, 2 adult fiction, 1 adult non-fiction, and 1 manga. Here’s the list, in the order I read them:

  1. Borderline by Allan Stratton
  2. Nothing by Janne Teller, translated by Martin Aitken
  3. Yakitate!! Japan vol. 22 by Takashi Hashiguchi
  4. The Poisoner’s Handbook: Murder and the Birth of Forensic Medicine in Jazz Age New York by Deborah Blum
  5. Princess of Glass by Jessica Day George
  6. His at Night by Sherry Thomas
  7. The Merry Misogynist by Colin Cotterill
  8. Every Little Thing In The World by Nina de Gramont
  9. Numbers by Rachel Ward

Once again, I had a great time participating. Connecting with other readers/bloggers is always fun, and doing it while reducing your TBR pile even better. As always, thanks to Pam/Mother Reader for organizing the event.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2010 12:41 am

    Good for you, Trisha!

  2. June 7, 2010 1:53 am

    Thanks for stopping by ReadSpace. I’m interested to know what you think of Let the Dead Lie when you do read it. Do you read much mystery? I’d say it might be my favorite, even more than YA…

    • June 14, 2010 4:55 pm

      Let the Dead Die is now on hold for me, so I’m hoping to read it soon.

      I do enjoy mysteries. Don’t read as much of them as I do YA books, though.

  3. June 7, 2010 2:23 am

    You’re welcome! Thanks for playing!

  4. June 7, 2010 6:31 am

    Good going! Congrats! A lot of those are on my list (even His At Night! I just discovered Sherry Thomas and I really like her).

    • June 14, 2010 4:56 pm

      Cool! Which Sherry Thomas book(s) have you read?

      • June 14, 2010 5:46 pm

        So far just Not Quite a Husband, which I really liked. I have all her other sitting on my bookcase though, except for the newest.

  5. June 7, 2010 2:46 pm

    Congratulations, Trisha! You did an awesome job!

join the discussion

