Skip to content

Covers, Part 2: Orange is the new…

July 2, 2010
by

I probably shouldn’t have said “discuss” yesterday. I just want to know, what’s up with all the orange covers I’m seeing these days?

This isn’t including covers with orange accents and all those covers with flames on them (and there enough of those flames, or smoke, covers for another post).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2010 2:52 am

    And there are more covers! Like, Kiss It. I like these orange covers. Two of these books are actually toward the top of my wishlist. I like this color cover thing you’re doing. It’s fun.

    • July 7, 2010 1:28 pm

      Thank you! I knew there were more. Plus, I found one today that I’d forgotten about when I made the list: Lauren Strasnick’s Nothing Like You.

      I liked the orange covers when I first saw them, especially since there’s an overload of dark blues, grays, and black covers right now. But I think orange is one of those colors that can get overused very quickly.

join the discussion

