Skip to content

Must read blog posts

March 19, 2011
by

Malinda Lo on cross-dressing and queerness.

And A LOT of posts at The Book Lantern (thanks to Adele for linking to them), about feminism, romance, sex, and more. Whether you ultimately agree with their arguments or not (and for the most part, when I’ve read the books they’ve discussed, I do agree), they’re worth a read.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2011 2:26 am

    WOW. Malinda Lo blows me away.
    I love how she puts things out there that I maybe take for granted – the whole cross-dressing for ease and safety, and then, WHOOSH! I fling my masculine disguise away and become A True Woman, and get my man storyline -and makes me RETHINK.

    Excellent, thanks for the heads-up.

join the discussion

